How much more will my insurance cost go up with a careless driving ticket?

How much more will my insurance cost go up with a careless driving ticket?

I’m 16 and totaled a 18,000$ car and the insurance company will probably have to dish out at least 30,000$ in costs for hospital bills and so on. I know I wasn’t driving safe and now i’m paying for it so don’t heckle me. I have Triple A insurance if that matters, I might go to another company idk.

ANSWER: I would recommend you to visit this website where one can get quotes from different companies: http://PROTECTIONQUOTES.NET/index.html?src=WP2sublacivithe

RELATED FAQS:
Heallth insurance for the self employed?
I need dental and health insurance for an affordable price. I am unmarried…. what can I do? who offers it? how much will it cost?

How much does a physical exam cost with insurance?
I’m a 17 year old male who is still living with his parents. I wanted to know how much a routine physical exam costs with insurance (Empire)? Also, do all hospitals offer physicals and do I have to schedule an appointment? I’m quite new to do this and I thank you for any help."

"Does life insurance policies pay a lot, what is the average?"
A family member is about to pass, and I’m live with them and I have no job yet, and i’m worried very worried what will happen when they die, will I become homeless, they do have life insurance and hey are getting sick. What should I do. What is the average amount."

Which car insurance companies should I look into?
Oh yeah, by the way, I live in California, so I’m looking for American Insurance Companies. Thanks!"

State Farm Auto Insurance?
About 2 months ago my boyfriend rear-ended a car in my car. He was driving because i had just left the hospital. He is not covered under my insurance bc he does NOT have a car. They sent us a letter asking if he had insurance and to respond to the letter and mail it back. We did that. But i’m wondering if they’re going to try to say they wont cover it. Don’t respond if you THINK"" If you have dealt with State Farm before or work in the auto insurance industry PLEASE RESPOND! Thank you!"""

Cost of insurance for BMW M3 for a teen?
My friend offered me his old BMW M3 for sale. It is a 2000 and 6cyl. I have always dreamt of getting a BMW. I am 18 and live in Iowa. I have good grades and a completely clean driving record. I have a decent sized budget but I was wondering what insurance would cost for it? Would it be possible to lower the cost by putting it under my parents names? It does have a salvage title for a tiny little fender bender. The body has been completely repaired, would this lower the cost of insurance? Obviously any M3 is going to be more expensive.. So what other BMW would be cheap on insurance? How are 3-series is comparison to m3’s. Any year close to 2000 preferably. I am just searching and checikng my options. I dont want anyone telling me that i shouldnt buy a BMW. I am not set on it, just a simple question out of curiousity. Any average estimates you guys can give me would be nice. Thanks"

Insurance for new driver.?
does anyone know how much the insurance would be for a clio or a 106 for a new driver?

Life insurance policy questions?
I was thinking of taking out a 1-2 mil policy now for a 10 year term and decrease the amount as I get older and my kids get older. I figure when it’s time to renew I can take out a smaller policy every so many years until the kids are old enough to take care of themselves and then when I am real old I will only need enough just to cover my funeral expenses and a little something for the kids/grandkids. DOes that help?

Does anyone know how long health insurance is active for after being laid off?
I was just laid off…and my insurance premium was still deducted from my last pay check..does that mean I have an additional 30 days of coverage?

How much do Fed-Ex Drivers pay for insurance?
I just got employed with Fed-Ex. Does anyone know about how much my insurance will be?

I want to take a car off my insurance…..?
A while ago i slid into a curb and the back passenger side wheel got messed up. The axel was bent. So i took it to pep boys to get estimates and found out they don’t do that kind of work my car needed. The car was left there for two weeks & pep boys towed the car assuming the car was abandoned. The place they had towed the car was 2 hrs from where i live, so to get to get it out then back to my house and then still needing it fixed was gonna cost me more than the car itself so i dediced to leave the car in the towing place. I grabbed everything from the car, even the plates. But i somehow misplaced the plates is the gonna be a problem in taking the car off my insurance???"

Any one know any good insurance for new driver that is only 18?
My mom tried adding me to her AAA insurance and it would be 1150 every sic month that too much anyother cheap insurances thanks

Best online insurance website?
i own a insurance broking firm in india, insurance in india is at very nascent stage. want to launch a service oriented internet portal to sell insurance online. please suggest me some good insurance online websites where i can emulate some of the best practices and also please give me suggestions what people expect from these online websites and broking firms? Any Bad/good experiences. All your inputs would be very very valuable"

CAR INSURANCE? 17 YEAR OLD LAD?
Hi, I recently passed my driving test (approx 2 weeks ago) I’ve been looking at car insurance and the quotes are ridicouly high if I wanted to be the main driver with my own policy. So my dad has kindly said he will buy a car and be the main driver and I will be the second driver and drive the car sometimes. However the quotes are so high? Anyone know any companies that will insure me cheap below 2,000? The quotes that I get now are like 3,000+ on a standard Vauxhall Astra. Please can you let me know if you know any companies that will insure me and cheaply! Thanks."

Why isnt my pet covered under pet insurance? Read below?
Pre-exsisting conditions. I understand if my dog broke his back and then i signed up for insurance and wanted it covered just to cancel when my dog is healed. BUT, what about dogs that have a life long illness and are going to need medications forever? Especially EXPENSIVE medications. I dont get why pet insurance won’t cover it just because he had the condition prior, i will be a customer for the next 10-15 years and i will NEVER cancel because my dog has a LIFE LONG"" illness requiring meds until he passes. I just dont get why not…its a dumb rule"

What is a good vision insurance for cataract surgery?
What is a good vision insurance for cataract surgery?

Is term life insurance better than whole life insurance ?
Someone on the radio said he didn’t recommend whole life . Why is that ? I am 44 years old and am looking for around $50,000 coverage . What companies would be good for me ? Thanks for your help ."

"What is a good, less expensive pet insurance?"
Sorry, meant to write neutered. Not spayed."

"Where can I find good, inexpensive Life Insurance?"
Where can I find good, inexpensive Life Insurance?"

Why won’t an insurance company insure me since I had a claim in the last 5 years?
I had a fire claim in the last 6 months ($30,000 claim), and I am not happy with my current insurance company. It has taken them 6 months to pay out. I have been trying to get a quote from different insurance companies and they all say that they cannot give me a quote because I had a significant claim the last 5 years. Does anyone know of an insurance company that doesn’t have this policy?"

Can I let somone drive my car who doesn’t have insurance? [Ontario]?
So the law says you can let somone drive your car if they have a license. If they get into an accident the charges are on my insurance. Make sure that if you are loaning your car to someone else that you first verify their license or you may be without a car for 7 days while it is in impound."" Ref: http://find-a-driving-school.ca/10-ontar But law also states that if you are driving you must have insurance … right? So for example… can I let my bro drive my car even though he has his G2 and is not insured. What are the consequences? Thanks!"""

Where can i get cheap auto insurance in mass ?
Where can i get cheap auto insurance in mass ?

How does car insurance work?
I work at *** insurace services and im a secretary. i do nothing but answer calls. i want to know how this place works. i know they insure taxis,. limos, trucks. and personal cars. but how do my managers get paid. HOW DOES THIS PLACE WORK. so i dont have to feel lost all the time at work. i still dont know why they hired me.. weird"

What is your opinion on Free Health Insurance?
many people think that free health insurance is a good idea. Personally i think its terrible. what’s your opinion and why.

What is the average cost for car insurance for a 17 year old?
Im 17 and pay $112 a month just for liability! it use to be $121 but i got a discount after 3 months. what about you? do you think im paying too much?
How much more will my insurance cost go up with a careless driving ticket?
I’m 16 and totaled a 18,000$ car and the insurance company will probably have to dish out at least 30,000$ in costs for hospital bills and so on. I know I wasn’t driving safe and now i’m paying for it so don’t heckle me. I have Triple A insurance if that matters, I might go to another company idk.
ANSWER: I would recommend you to visit this website where one can get quotes from different companies: http://PROTECTIONQUOTES.NET/index.html?src=WP2sublacivithe
Can one person be covered under 2 diff. health insurance policies?
My employeer offers health insurance where the monthly cost is the same no matter how many family members you have on your plan. So I have our 2 children on my plan and my husband is on his plan through his employeer which provides the same type of plan-Can I add my husband to my plan and he add me to his plan? My thought is if something unforseen happens we would both be covered no matter what? But can you be enrolled on 2 different plans and if you are does that create complications when medical expenses are being submitted to your insurance?

Is Obama the best president we’ve ever had?
Is Obama the best president we’ve ever had?

Insurance for a car?
how much would car insurance for a 99 s10 blazer when im 18 and not have full coverage and also have a car crash ? and one ticket for rolling stop its going to be most likely to be over 500 dollar a month right ? and a male

Can my husband insure a car registered in my name in MA?
We do both live together in MA and I’m currently a driver on his insurance.

Is there any good disability insurances for self employed business owners that will cover lost income?
How can I preserve my income with inflation if I am injured on the job using disability, 401k, social security, etc. and cover health insurance and expenses if I am a self employed business owner who is innvolved in lawn work?"

How can I find out how much each patient on average or the insurance company pays for medical supplies?
How much does a patient on average in New York (or his\her insurance) pay for medical supplies from the time the patient comes home from the nursing home?.

"Can I drive someone esles car, I f I dont have car insurance?"
Hi everybody, I have a quick question. My friend sometimes gives me a car. His car is insured and registered. But I don’t have a car and don’t have a car insurance obviously. Another thing is that he was my roommate and my drivers license are registered for the same address as his dl. Right now I live in another place. I have heard that if your drivers licenses are registered for the same address it might be a problem. So my questions are: – Is that ok for me to drive his car? – And should I change my drivers licens address ? or this is not true about this rumor?"

Why is my car insurance so expensive?
I am trying to figure out why my car insurance costs so much, and I am having problems getting a straight answer from any insurance company. In the last 5 years I have 0 speeding tickets, no dui’s, and 1 not at fault accident. I am a 26 year old male with full coverage on an 07 Cobalt ls, so not even a sports car. The absolute cheapest insurance I could find is just shy of 350$ a month. Most companies wouldn’t even cover me, and none of them would tell me why. So if anyone has any ideas of what could be causing this I would really appreciate it."

Is selling mortgage protection insurance a good job?
I have been offered a job selling mortgage protection insurance. All sales leads are pre-generated and there is no cold calling."" Of course"

Can i get my drivers license for another state that i am moving to online in my current state as long as i have an address to where ill move?
Can i get my drivers license for another state that i am moving to online in my current state as long as i have an address to where ill move?

Does comprehensive on my auto insurance cover theft?..?
Does comprehensive on my auto insurance cover theft?..?

What are the minimum liability requirements for auto insurance in Texas?
What are the minimum liability requirements for auto insurance in Texas? I was notified by my insurance agent that there will be a new minimum liability coverage as of April, 1, 2008 here in Texas. Do any of ya’ll know the answer to this? I found some info on the internet, but it only talks about the current minimum requirements, not the ones coming up. I also want to know this information so I can know what to expect and see where my insurance pricing/quote will be ranging. (I am a female, 18, and single). I also dont want to get ripped off :o) Any help will be highly appreciated. Thanks."

Do home insurance companies usually make regular home inspections to qualify homeowner for continuing coverage?
I have owned homes for 20 years and have NEVER had a home inspection done for that reason, not when we initially bought the policy or ever after. I have asked many others and they never have heard of such a thing either. I have been advised by the home owner where we now live that the insurance company does full room to room inspections on the 6 year old home that we live in. He said they swab walls ceiling etc. to tell what we’ve been doing in the house. He suspects that my husband has welded in the basement (he never has of course, only outside near the door and only one or tw small jobs) and he claims that they will come in and swab the exposed pipes for this kind of thing and cancel his insurance if they find ANY residue from welding. He also said they give one hours notice that they are coming for the inspection. Are these common practices by insurance companies?"

"My family makes 80,000 but can’t afford health insurance. I have loans and all, what do I do?"
We are currently living in Pleasanton CA because I want my daughter to go to a good public school (cant afford private schools)We have no family here in California, its just the two of us with our 5 year old daughter.(my husband is an only child, both of his parents died) It is very expensive to live in Pleasanton, but we rather live someplace nice where the school system is good and we are also interracial couple. We have credit card loans,(25,000) and my husband has a student loan. My daughter is on a Kaiser individual plan which is 300 a month. We have a car payment of 312 a month and still have 6000 left to pay off. We have a low interest rate on the car loan like 4%. We tried consolidating our loans but it did not work. Now my job offers health insurance, but it is very costly, 280 a month which I can’t afford, and we are not qualified for the covered California. Please anyone has any advise we would love to hear some feedback."

How much does a non-owners auto insurance policy ..cost?
How much does a non-owners auto insurance policy cost?

Whats the minimal amount of car insurance one can get? or really can i get insurance without a car?
so in essence, do i need insurance is really what i want to know lol, cause it really is expensive and i just need it for weekends."

What is the average cost for replacing a damaged A frame on a vehicle?
My friends son was driving her car and lost control hitting a curb, the right front passenger tire is now bent towards the back. I told her more than likely it is the lower A frame that is bent, my question is what would it cost to fix? She has a 2011 Dodge Caliber and no insurance, her husband and her separated a few months ago left her with no support and she couldn’t afford to continue paying the insurance on the vehicle so she is now coming out of pocket. We just need a ballpark"" figure. Only serious answers please"

"Can I cash in my $10,000 dollar whole life insurance policy and how much would I get?
I got it when I was 15 years old and I’m 65 now so I’ve had it 50 years and its all paid up.

Important question regarding auto insurance while renting a vehicle?
Does anyone have any idea about how much a person is liable for if they rent a car from a place such as Avis, Hertz or Thrifty without paying for the insurance coverage they offer? A friend of mine doesn’t have her own car so therefore she doesn’t have any insurance. She is renting a car for the weekend and wasn’t sure about her liability with or without purchasing the insurance coverage thru the rental agency. Any answers would be great as we all know that those rental insurance programs offered by car rental agencies can be quite expensive:-)"

What is the best medical insurance in New York City?
What is the best medical insurance in New York City?

Recommend a good life insurance co. in CA?
Researching life insurance. Also someone to insure my husband’s toolbox and tools worth $20,000. Any suggestions? Thanks."

How to write a appeal letter for denied life insurance?
my mom passed away now the insurance company denied her life insurance policy over a form that was not filled out but we never knew about form was not told or mailed to us already went to lawyer he said i still need to write a appeal letter does anyone know how to do this???? help please

VW Golf third-party insurance for a new driver?
VW Golf third-party insurance for a new driver?

Can getting on-line auto insurance quotes adversely affect one’s credit history?
Since insurance companies do pull one’s credit history. Thanks. GG_007

GMAC Auto Insurance Experience?
Anyone have GMAC auto insurance? If you do, please share your experience on how they apply discount and handle claims. I ask around for quotes online and the 2 insurance that gave me good quotes are Wawanesa and GMAC. Both seems to be good company but I would like to get some input from my fellow yahoo users. I currently have Allstate but their prices keeps going up instead of going down for all the discounts they put on my record ie. good driver, Home Owners, multiple policy and renewal. I ask the agent every renewal but they keep telling me that the insurance rate is going up in California which I doubt should happen every 6 months. Please no advertisement."
How much more will my insurance cost go up with a careless driving ticket?
I’m 16 and totaled a 18,000$ car and the insurance company will probably have to dish out at least 30,000$ in costs for hospital bills and so on. I know I wasn’t driving safe and now i’m paying for it so don’t heckle me. I have Triple A insurance if that matters, I might go to another company idk.
ANSWER: I would recommend you to visit this website where one can get quotes from different companies: http://PROTECTIONQUOTES.NET/index.html?src=WP2sublacivithe

Leave a comment